Tears in a bottle

“You number my wanderings. You put my tears into your bottle. Aren’t they in your book?”  Psalm 56:8

God reminds me that He sees and He cares. 

Last night, one of my sons walked in and asked if I’d like to attend a community Good Friday service with him.  I had about twenty minutes notice to get out of my pajamas and find the currently one decent ‘wear out in public’ thing I own.  I didn’t think about it, I just got up and did it, and it was so good.  I’d forgotten how much I loved to absorb the amazing joyful and healing energy when a large group of people sing praises to God.  (why I struggle to attend a church… another topic)

I came home to watch this much loved favorite video, and I hope you’re also blessed by it.  May we all feel the incredible and real hope of celebrating Resurrection!

Lifehouse Everything

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tears in a bottle

  1. Happy Easter! You are helping me.

    Like

  2. lonelywife07 says:

    I feel the same way! Church energizes me….I actually forget the stress that’s in my home and life…of course, PA Man is on his best behavior while on display at church, so that helps also! LOL!
    I hope you can start attending regularly….it’s the most peaceful place on earth for me!
    http://marriedtoapaman.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

