Prayers please

My son just called from the vet’s office.  He gave his sister a ride to get a check-up for her cat.  The cat my two youngest daughters adopted a little over a year ago, the black fuzzy affectionate 24/7 purring cuddling lovebug… has cancer.  We just found out, and actually I still have to tell my youngest daughter.  The vet said he didn’t think he had much time. To say my girls adore this cat (that the whole family loves) is an understatement.  Every day, they enjoy this cat, mother this cat, and radiate with happiness from their cat.

Please pray if you pray.  If you know of any naturopathic or holistic treatments for cats, please share them.

I can’t bear to know how my girls are hurting now, and how much hurt is ahead for them.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prayers please

  1. I’m sorry to hear this. My suggestion is for everyone to give the cat and themselves and each other a lot of love right now.

    Like

  2. ChickenLadyMovedToTown says:

    You bet, PJ! Will do. And God Bless!

    Like

  3. marsocmom says:

    That’s hard, been there. Will pray for you all!

    Like

  4. Amanda says:

    Bless you that’s so tough – especially with everything else going on in your lives as well. Sending prayers.xxx

    Like

  5. Exodus says:

    So sorry to hear that PJs. What type of cancer is it and how did they diagnose it? I recommend Dr. Karen Becker for information on youtube and Mercola.com for more information on integrative therapies. My prayers are with you.

    Like

  6. chosetobehappy says:

    so sorry my dear. Hope all of our prayers help your cat and your family. xo

    Like

  7. lonelywife07 says:

    Aw man! Will be praying!! We LOVE our cat, so I understand exactly what you’re dealing with! IMHO, get another cat ASAP….it really does help lesson the pain when you lose your pets…((hugs)) to you and your family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

