Why?

Maybe the best article about narcissists that I’ve ever read!

Grace for my Heart

It’s Narcissist Friday!  

Why do the narcissists abuse people?  Why do they do such things?  They hurt.  They use.  They manipulate.  They destroy.

Why?

Some have attributed their cruelty to hatred.  Some to anger.  Others to envy.  Perhaps they look at the rest of us and create ways to demolish what we or others have built into our lives.   Perhaps they do it for fun, excitement, maybe challenge.

Narcissists can cause a lot of pain.  I read the stories people send to me privately and those shared in the comments and I grieve for those who have had to endure so much.  Some of the stories are hard to believe, but I know narcissists and I do believe them.  And, again, why do they do these things?

I have written about this before, but it seems important to say it again: it isn’t your fault.  You are not an inferior…

View original post 453 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why?

  1. Seeing the Light says:

    PJs, I love this website and check in regularly for his “Narcissist Fridays.” I have learned so much from him. So much good information. That T.S. Eliot quote was very poignant this week as well. “But the harm does not interest them. Or they do not see it, or they justify it”. I think that’s right on, and primarily, it’s the first of the three: the harm does not interest them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

